top of page
Search
  • aumcpa

Giving Gratitude

Have you taken a moment today and reflected on what you are grateful for? In positive psychology studies, gratitude is strongly associated to feelings of happiness. Gratitude can help us feel more happy, reflect on good things in our lives, improve our mood, handle adversity, and so much more. Showing gratitude, care, and love for the people around us can positively impact our internal feelings and perception of ourselves and those in our lives. If you feel called to, take a moment today to voice your gratitude to someone in your life.


-Thank you for helping me.

- I'm grateful for who you are.

- I appreciate what you did for me today.

- Thanks for being extra kind to me.

- I'm thankful for your sense of humor.

- Thanks for making me smile today.

- I just wanted to say thanks for everything.

- Thank you for listening to me.

- Thanks for being there for me.


Challenge: Keep a gratitude journal for 4 weeks. Write down 5 things you are grateful for every morning when you wake up or right before you go to bed. They can be as small as appreciating your morning coffee or even just waking up this morning. Do this every day. At the end of the month, check back in with your mind and spirit and see how you're feeling.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page